Erasmus/ Erasmus +


Erasmus+ is the new EU programme for Education, Training, Youth and Sport for the period 2014-2020. The seven year programme will have the budget of  €14.7 billion. Erasmus+ brings together all former international and european initiatives in the fields of Education, Training, and Youth and replaces seven existing EU programmes: The Lifelong Learning Programme (Erasmus, Leonardo da Vinci, Comenius, Grundtvig and Jean Monnet), The Youth in Action programme and Five international cooperation programmes (Erasmus Mundus, Tempus, Alfa, Edulink, the programme for cooperation with industrialised countries). Erasmus+ will provide opportunities for over 5 million Europeans to study, train, gain work experience and volunteer abroad.


Detailed information on University of Rijeka web pages: link 

Erasmus coordinator: Assistant Professor Silvija Mrakovčić (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)

List of courses from above given programmes that can be delivered in foreign languages in academic year: 2020/2021


University Undergraduate Study Programme in Civil Engineering

(Bachelor in Civil Engineering)
- 3 years
- 6 semesters
- 180 ECTS

University Graduate Study Programme in Civil Engineering
(Master in Civil Engineering):
- 2 years
- 4 semesters
- 120 ECTS
- Modules : Geotechnical Engineering, Hydraulic Engineering, Engineering Modelling, Structural Engineering, Transportation Engineering, Urban Engineering

Postgraduate Doctoral Study Programme in Civil Engineering

(Doctor in Technical Sciences – PhD):
- 6 semesters
- 180 ECTS

Regulations on student evaluation and assessment at the Faculty of Civil Engineering University of Rijeka